Today, we are pleased to announce the fourth set of Document Records reissues and the final installments of The Complete Recorded Works in Chronological Order from Charley Patton, Blind Willie McTell and the Mississippi Sheiks, with pre-orders starting today and an official release on January 28th. We hope you have enjoyed getting acquainted with these early blues recordings over the past year as much as we have. It is worth noting that the Mississippi Sheiks required a Volume 5 to include the full catalog in this series, so we are simultaneously release Volume 4 and 5 of their collection in this batch. Purchase all 4 records in a bundle for $54. For those new to the Document Records Reissue Series, we are offering an even larger bundle of all 13 records for $160. This final installment features gorgeous new covers from Rob Jones, extensive liner notes, and, of course, amazing music morsels of blues history on vinyl for the first time in decades.

For those who pre-order this 4th installment bundle or the complete set before the official January 28th release date, we will be randomly including test pressings from one of the 13 LP’s into a handful of packages. One very lucky person will receive their bundle with a complete set of test pressings from ALL 13 LP’s.

Here’s hoping these reissues are just the beginning of your exploration into the building blocks of American music… Pre-Order Here.

 document bundle 4