We Are Hex was formed by Brandon Beaver and Jilly Weiss in early 2007 in Indianapolis.  The next year Trevor Wathen and Matt Hagan joined the band and helped fill out the sound Beaver and Weiss had created.  The four turned their house into a studio and started their own record label, Hex Haus, soon after.  We Are Hex has a raw recording style and a sound that is reminiscent of dance, psychadelia, and classic punk.  Their “Blue Series” 7” produced by Jack White features “Twist The Witch’s Titty” as the title track and “Through the Doldrums to the Dum Dums” on the B Side.